Spring is the Beginning: Awake

Winter has released its icy grasp and I am filled with the urge to start something new. A decade ago, I was in University studying Education, Fine Arts and Creative Writing. I began working in schools and selling the occasional painting, but my writing took a back burner. The whole process of becoming published just seemed so daunting, and I needed a steady pay check to pay off my student loans. 

Teaching has been rewarding but also exhausting. I am now debt-free and working part time, wondering where I’m going to get all the money I need to start up my own art studio and travel the world. I went through my writing portfolio and became inspired to once again chase my dream of becoming a published author. 

I intend to share my writing journey on this blog, looking to my past projects, current interests and where I see this going. 

Leave a Reply

